Healthy Diet Check-In #2

Let’s see what I’ve been eating and if I’ve exercised today!

Food:
Heart to Heart cereal with almond milk (140)
Kashi chocolate soft-baked square (160)
1 cup carrots with hummus (100)
Blob of plain Greek yogurt with chocolate chips (100)
Small salad with raisins and walnuts (50)
4 dark chocolate-covered almonds (50)
1 small apple with peanut butter (130)
3 square pieces of cheese pizza (450?)
1 small piece apple pie (180)

Total calories: 1360
Exercise: 2-mile run
Comments: I exercised today, so my appetite is much more substantial, as I suspected yesterday. My intake is going to be less than stellar tomorrow because it’s a holiday, but I’ll try to control portions. Tonight was the start of celebrations, which is also why I consumed the pizza and pie toward the end of the day!

Leave a Reply

