My Measurements

Today, July 19, 2013, I’m taking my measurements. I know that the scale doesn’t tell the full story. My ultimate goal is to have a BMI of 20.0, but BMI is calculated using weight and doesn’t take into account muscle. So, I’ve decided that I’m going to also look to my measurements for signs of progress! I decided I’d do this while the measuring tape was out because I was doing bra-fitting measurements. Side note: My band size was 29 and their smallest is 30; no wonder none of those Victoria Secret bras never fit me quite right!

Chest: 32 inches (I hope this doesn’t get any smaller!)
Waist: 25 inches (goal: 24)
Hips: 36.5 inches (goal: 34)
Thighs: 21.5 inches (goal: 19)
Upper arm: 9.5 inches (goal: 9)

Here is the website I used to help me find my measurements. I’m not trying to lose a ton of inches, but I do have a few goals in mind. If you’re curious to find your ideal measurements based on height, check out skinnythigh.com that tells you the ideal range. I have a small body frame, so my ideal would be the smallest measurements included. I don’t know how doable it is to reduce some of these (like hips), but I’m going to exercise and eat healthy. Any improvements will be superb!

Leave a Reply

