Goal Updates #5

Welcome to Week Five! I thought I would make an update on how I have been doing in terms of my goals.

1. I reached my goal BMI of 20.0! Now, all I have to do is maintain it indefinitely. I also now wear size 2 pants, size 0 skirts, and size 0 dresses. This is absolute perfection for my body.

DSC047782. I found a pair of skinny jeans that make my butt look good! Well, at least decent. Jeans generally don’t look amazing on my pear-shaped body type, which is why I love dresses and skirts so much. Generally, jeans just accentuate the fact that I have short legs and they make my butt look blah. I do want to have a staple good pair of jeans, though because sometimes life just calls for jeans. Now I am happy to say that I have a pair! These dark wash skinny jeans were only $30 from American Eagle. They are size 2 short, which fit decently well, although you can see that the excess material bunches at my ankle because I’m pretty darn short. I just read that AE has petite options online, but I’m not one for purchasing clothes online that I haven’t tried in person first. In any case, these babies will do just fine paired with heels or boots!

3. I have been doing a fabulous job keeping a food/exercise journal. It’s pretty simple: I just write down exactly what I eat, include calories if I have time, and write every workout I do, too. Now that it’s more of a habit, it doesn’t seem like as big of a deal to maintain. I’m going to continue doing this until I am confident that I regularly eat healthily.

IMG_9829

4. No job news, but I have continued to make daily efforts in securing one. I have sent thank you notes and emails, I have made follow-up phone calls, and I have applied to absolutely every job I could possibly find. I will never, ever give up!

5. I finished reading Brief Interviews with Hideous Men. I have been reading sporadically, but at least it’s progress. I just need to get a hold of a bunch of books I’ve been wanting to read, then I’ll be good to go.

4 thoughts on “Goal Updates #5

  1. Wow, I need to take notes from you as far as job searching goes. I’ve only gone as far as writing a cover letter and resume..no thank you notes or anything, though I’ve seen articles recommending that it be done. I definitely haven’t applied to every job I’ve found though. Sounds like you’re def. doing all you can do! Hope you find one soon. What kind of job would you like to obtain?

    1. It’s good to hear from you! 🙂 R.I.P. Xanga. I only did thank you letter/email for a place where I actually had two interviews. The follow-up phone calls for places that have my resume and cover letter have not been fruitful at all, but at least I know I’m trying. I’m looking for a high school English teaching job! The school year starts in two weeks, though.

      How about you?

      1. I’d been looking for a receptionist position before I found a part-time job at a store at the mall. Obviously that’s temporary, though. Now I’m thinking of going to get an associate’s degree in Health Information Technology and working in a medical office doing coding and whatnot.

Leave a Reply

