New Jewelry!

If you know me, then you know that I basically never buy jewelry. I usually have trouble justifying the expense. Like, “$40 for this statement necklace? I could buy a dress for that amount of money!” However, at my most recent trip to the mall, I decided I would take advantage of a few sales and indulge in some jewelry to add as accessories to my wardrobe.

IMG_9896 IMG_9897I got the bracelet  from J. Crew for $20 (originally $35) and the necklace from The Limited for $10 (originally $30). I’m pretty pleased with my selections and I’m glad that I can finally start building  up my jewelry collection a bit. Believe it or not, this is actually the only bracelet I own and the necklace is also joining a very small group of statement pieces. In general, I gravitate toward blue and teal not only in jewelry, but also in apparel. So, in the future, I’m going to push myself outside the box with red, green, orange, and/or yellow jewelry. The pop of color would be perfect for my mostly black professional wardrobe!

4 thoughts on “New Jewelry!

Leave a Reply

