Carpe Diem

IMG_9999

One of the main things that is essential for me in moving toward my ideal is learning to fully seize the day. I imagine that this is something I will be striving for most of my life, but I want to make a point to prioritize it right now. Carpe diem. Seize the day. This means taking chances. It means taking opportunities. It means getting outside of my comfort zone. It means not being afraid. It is everything. It means not procrastinating (do not put off for tomorrow what you can do today). It means not sitting in front of a screen half the day instead of going out there and being. It means treating my body like a temple so that I have the energy and strength to go out and do. It means telling the people I love that I love them. It means removing the people from my life that bring me down. It means paying attention to both my needs and those of the ones I love. It means letting myself be a little bit hedonistic every once in a while. It means living more in the present, using the past only to learn lessons; think of the future just enough to make sure it becomes what you want it to become. And if it doesn’t become what you want it to become, don’t sweat it. Just keep doing and giving and trying and loving. Verb.

This post is a reminder for me about the intangible part of my ideal me journey because seizing the day is not something that can be exactly quantified. It is more of a mindset and an attitude toward how I live my life. In other words…YOLO!

5 thoughts on “Carpe Diem

  1. This is exactly what I was thinking, and feeling, and experiencing as I was going through a huge transitional phase in my life. You’ll get where you’re going someday and be the person YOU chose to become. Life has a funny way of working itself out!

    Loved this read! 🙂

    1. Thanks so much for the sweet comment! I’m glad to know that I’m not the only one who has felt this way. I look forward to becoming that person I want to be and I hope that you, too, were able to become that person! 😀

  2. Nice reading about you

    Thanks for visiting my blog. Be in touch. Browse through the category sections, I feel you may find something of your interest.

Leave a Reply

